Dear Dream

Wordsmith: Chanda Magar, First Semester


There I stand, baffled, for just one answer
It’s always the silent cosmic chaos, I only hear
All bizarre, left no trail, no room for dreamer
I’m trapped in this shackles of violence, brings me tear
Alas! This forbidden kingdom, too cold
Makes me weak, where am I to lead on this road?

In this dark and hopeless quagmire
I once believed that I knew myself the best
Now piercing the sight of my courage on pyre
Nothing but an abandoned shell to shatter the rest
The totem feels erased, vigor worth lifeless
Is it being inexperienced or is it being restless?

Everything is pointless, dull, doomed to nightmare
Withering the disillusion, this bitter trap is shaken
Fades away the mask of perfection, I no longer care
Whispered a sudden apparition, a face of shield is woken
In the darkness it asked, let you chase the dawn
In your weakness and fear, let me carry you on.

Figure; not unfamiliar, not a ghost, not a fairy
I sense a soul that doesn’t belong to me
A Golden-Crow Wheel appeared in my weary
Insights illuminating so warm, it replenished me
I see, the fire in my eyes is still alive trails
Place together the soul, the spark never fails.

There now I stand, my grief drifting further
The figure; the dream; the sunset ever- changing
Breaking through the clouds, I shall go on rather
I was, I am, and I will be my only innermost meaning
For the essence, for my ideal, this moment to deem
Engraving in my soul, holding onto it forever- Dear Dream.

Leave a comment